Skip to content

Mike Ruppert

September 30, 2008

One of my personal heroes is a man called Michael C Ruppert. For the last three decades he has been tirelessly and fearlessly digging to get at the truth of what is really going on in the world while most of us have been focused on generating wealth for ourselves. He has done so for our benefit – so that we can understand and prepare ourselves for the unprecedented crisis that is on the way and think about how to create a better world for everybody. Mike has been hounded and harassed by US authorities for years as he and his associates have ventured ever deeper into the rabbit hole. I want to bring his work to your attention now as he is saying (or has said) nearly everything that I want to say about the US and there isn’t much point in rehashing it. The website he has been running for years is still up and running but updates and newsletters were suspended a few years back. He currently posts a blog together with Jenna Orkin, another equally worthy fighter for the common good. If you are desperate to know what is really going on (and you are tired of reading my sporadic rants) then please do yourself a favor and browse the following:

http://www.mikeruppert.blogspot.com/

http://www.fromthewilderness.com/

If you are a voracious reader, then I can highly recommend Mike’s book Crossing the Rubicon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 30, 2008 3:10 pm

    Congratulations to you both on your news Seth!

    Good news on the job too. I think when we met you I’d just finished my job. 14 months later I’m still a student/loafer and that’s going to continue hopefully until next August/September time (when we have no cash left…)

    I’m starting to write my thesis from today, with a Christmas deadline. It’s on the subject of suburban food farms (basically looking at Urban Agriculture in the context of a UK town/city) so I’m quite excited about that. Going to be hitting the council/MPs with letters and trying to meet them as it appears most of the work in this area is London-centric.

    This all fits in with Transition Towns, Peak Oil, Organic Farming so something I can hopefully become an “expert” in before the system comes crumbling down.

    Between looking after the baby and saving the world, I’d recommend reading a book called “how to be free” from Tom Hodgkinson (http://idler.co.uk/news/country-diary-79/). We house-sitted for him in the summer and had a great time. Talks about medieval england and basically is a light-hearted look at the system we’ve got ourselves into.

    It’s a bit less heavy reading than Mike Ruppert – I’ve still not read Crossing the Rubicon, although I mean too. I’m going to subscribe to his blog though, thanks for letting us know about that one…

    Andy

Leave a Reply

