Skip to content

I just voted for Cynthia McKinney and Rosa Clemente

October 17, 2008

My overseas ballot arrived a week ago and I have just sent it back to New York with a vote for Cynthia McKinney and Rosa Clemente on the Green Party ticket. I urge every US voter to do the same. Obama is not going to bring about the kind of changes that McKinney & Clemente are committed to – those that genuinely represent the interests of all people in all parts of the US and the world.

http://votetruth08.com/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bart permalink
    November 7, 2008 9:46 pm

    To be fair, I only had a cursory look at their website and found it reasonably difficult to navigate so cannot respond on the issues. Is the issue of the enviroment important? Yes absolutely! I find it just a little shocking that it has been treated as a side issue ever since the late 70s/ early 80s – the signs are pretty clear.

    The environment has probably been the most important issue for me as a voter in the past two elections in the Netherlands. These are nowhere near as spectacular or involving as what I’ve seen in the US – I am deeply impressed and have to admit that when the result came out I had to fight back the tears – unsuccessfully.

    President-elect Obama has a very difficult task ahead but I do believe he has a serious environmental agenda and he has my support.

  2. marc permalink
    October 19, 2008 1:00 am

    Yeah.. funny I just did my overseas ballot for them also.. anyone that lives in America tells me that they dont know who she is. I guess living overseas gets you away from the lies and propaganda?

Leave a Reply

