Skip to content

Response from Sarah Teather MP to my letter of 4 February, 2009

February 22, 2009

12 February 2009

Dear Mr Mowshowitz,

Thank you for your email on corporate tax evasion, which I received on the 4th of February.

I share your views on this matter. As I am sure you are aware the Liberal Democrat Shadow Chancellor Vince Cable has repeatedly spoke out on this issue, calling on the tax authorities to apply the general principle that if companies deliberately seek to avoid taxation they should be penalised and charged.

You asked me to sign Early Day Motion 665 and I am happy to do so. I will add my signature later today, although please be aware that it sometimes takes a couple of days for my name to appear on the online record. I am pleased to note that 9 of my Liberal Democrat colleagues have also supported the motion, and hope that many more will do so over the coming weeks.

I hope this has been helpful. Please do not hesitate to contact me again should you require further assistance, on this or any other issue.

Yours sincerely,
Sarah Teather MP

Liberal Democrat MP for Kilburn, Willesden Green, Welsh Harp, Dollis Hill, Dudden Hill, Mapesbury, Queen’s Park, Brondesbury and Kensal Rise

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

