Skip to content

Full thread with Syed Kamall, Conservative MEP for London, concerning peak oil

January 12, 2010

Syed Kamall’s final reply | Wed, 6 January, 2010

Dear Seth,

Thank you for clarifying the intention of your email.

I will investigate how we can prepare for oil shortages. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Regards,

Syed

SYED KAMALL
Conservative MEP for London
http://www.syedkamall.com

My response to Syed Kamall’s initial reply | Tue, 15 December, 2009

Dear Syed,

Thank you for your response. I do correspond regularly with my MP Sarah Teather who continues to do an outstanding job of addressing my concerns. She has received a similar letter from me already.

My comments below are aimed at all government representatives worldwide including but not limited to the British Government. I believe that anybody who is in a position to effect change in government policy whether domestic or international ought to be engaging seriously with these issues as they pertain to policy and society ubiquitously and immediately.

As Jimmy Carter said in the late 70s: “The energy crisis is real. It is worldwide. It is a clear and present danger to our nation. These are facts and we must face them.” Following this statement we had three decades of reckless, wasteful abuse of hydrocarbon energy on an unprecedented scale at the expense of the environment, the labour force and the global economic system. This we can no longer afford.

I am not looking for a response from you. All I can do is appeal to your common sense and humanitarian instinct and hope that you will investigate these matters yourself and raise your voice whenever relevant.

Kind Regards,
Seth Mowshowitz

Syed Kamall’s initial reply | Tue, 15 December, 2009

Dear Seth,

Thank you for your email. I apologise for the delay in replying.

I appreciate your concerns about Peak Oil. Since your comments are aimed at the British Government, please may I suggest that you contact your
local MP regarding this matter. Your local MP is Sarah Teather and she can be contacted at teathers@parliament.uk.

I hope this helps.

Regards,

Syed

SYED KAMALL
Conservative MEP for London
http://www.syedkamall.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 6, 2015 4:36 am

    Hello, you post interesting posts on your blog, you can get much more visitors, just type in google for – augo’s
    tube traffic

Leave a Reply

