Skip to content

This Coalition Government Sucks Ass

January 10, 2011

I haven’t posted on this blog in 6 months. My last post was a letter to my new Labour representative Glenda Jackson who, unlike my previous Lib Dem rep Sarah Teather who replied to every single one of my letters, never even acknowledged my letter. I haven’t written to her since.

That letter was an urgent request to take action to save Refugee and Migrant Justice – the only source of free legal aid to refugees and asylum seekers who couldn’t otherwise afford it. There were some 10,000 cases left hanging in the balance – 900 involving children. I donated to a last minute drive to come up with the funding shortfall as did many thousands of others. None of these actions were enough. My letter fell on deaf ears and the whole Refugee and Migrant Justice service vanished in a puff of smoke. This heavy handed removal of support for our most vulnerable members of society set the stage for what has so far arguably been the most sociopathic administration since Margaret Thatcher.

Here are some articles that helpfully illustrate losses to society since the coalition government began their session in parliament:

The list goes on and on, these are just some highlights.

The real slap in the face is that apart from now having to pay less tax corporations are also finding it even easier to avoid tax payments in the billions under this administration. Bank bonuses continue. The rich get even richer while we tighten our belts even more.

I say: fuck you coalition government and fuck you tax avoiding, price hiking corporations.

I say: join the Coalition of Resistance.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

